Sev Statik | Take It Light (2013 Audio)


Sev Stakik has been doing his thing for quite some time now, and I owe my knowledge of him, whether it was directly or indirectly, to SphereOfHipHop.com.  I knew I was going to dig the track, other than I have been a Statik fan for some years, as soon as the first drum hit (oh, and the sample chops provided by producer PJ Katz are equally as powerful as his percussion).  One reason I fell in love with Common is his ability to string a bunch of seemingly disjointed information and illustrations together into a cohesive braid of beats, rhyme and life, and Sev Statik has done so masterfully here.  Keep your ears peeled for the release of his forthcoming EP.

Peace ​and Love,

NathanAnthony

Engage the content

